Can’t start the Digger

We’re changing how the pasture is set up. My two lard balls, er, air-ferns need a bigger “dry” lot than what I currently have.

Hubby has been slaving away at it, and yesterday I decided I was going to do a couple of sections all on my own!

I drug everything out, got everything set up, and then spent 15 minutes futilely attempting to start the auger. I finally gave up and texted my sleeping hubby…

I woke the poor hubby up. Then I made him slave away in the hot sun for several hours.

Did I mention we’ve had a horrible heat wave this week too!

Poor Hubby….

The new configuration will be something akin to below. The “New Arena” area will be close to a regulation sized dressage arena (notice my current “arena” is about the size of a 20m circle).

NewLayout

View of property.

The red line at the top is the property line.

Current config is:

OldLayout

 

 

 

 

 

 

20170517_193217

Fencing going up

 

Since we’re re-using existing fencing, we should only need to spend about $50 to complete this.

Soon Ava and Joy will have room room to roam and Jessie can have her own separate area.

And I will have my ARENA!!!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Can’t start the Digger

Leave a Reply

