Ode to Pony

I’m an older adult on a small pony mutt.
In the world of dressage this makes me a nut.

I dream of a day I can wisk pony away, but fear judges will struggle for nice things to say.

My goal as dressage diva is hard to maintain when my steed is the size of a smallish great dane.

I’ve trimmed and I’ve primped her to look good in a braid,  but her weird pony mane can only look frayed.

I wrapped her in polos and even white bells, but instead of Valegro its Ms. Tinker Bell.

Riding a pony can be quite the thrill, there’s nothing quite like it, it quite fits the bill.

But its hard not to feel just a touch of animus, when even the OTTB’s have more street cred than us.

😂

image

3 thoughts on “Ode to Pony

Leave a Reply

