Torture, Mayhem, and Cookies

I finally set up my “home gym” in the basement. We’ve lived here nearly a year, and I’m just now getting to it.

I’m obviously a die hard fitness fanatic.

HomeGym

 

Day 1:

image

I made it 8 minutes into a 20 minute workout video for beginners.

 

Day 2:

image

20 Burpees
20 Mountain Climbers
20 Lunges each leg.
A bunch of leg lifts, etc.
some jumping jacks.
ran out of things to try, so I quit and went and had a cup of hot chocolate……

Day 3:

I had the worst muscle spasms in my back while cleaning stalls so I skipped day 3.

I lounged around on the couch waiting for my back to ease up while these two laid in my lap.

Stumpy&Zeus

Good workout!

Day 4:

I busted out a mile in well under 40 minutes.

I’m so awesome!

I bet no one could beat that time.

Day 5:

What? Again?

Maybe tomorrow.

Day 6:

I’m going to try these today:
20-minute Barre Interval Workout – https://youtu.be/-fdwW8M1cAI
Hip Opening – https://youtu.be/SghA-ax1ubc

I’ll see if I can make it past 8 minutes this time.  🙂

One thought on “Torture, Mayhem, and Cookies

Leave a Reply

