Tack Room Cleaning

With the help of my hubby, and supervision from dad, I now have a functional tack room!!

So happy!!

There’s enough room available we can stock up on horse feed for the winter. Plus, a shelving unit for bandages, supplements, shampoos, etc. so I can keep those relatively dust free. Obviously room for my tack. I still need to buy bridle hooks.

I’m so excited!

When we first moved in, you couldn’t get to the tack room due to all the junk piled up around the door. Once we had cleared enough to open the door, I discovered the room was packed floor to ceiling with stuff. Most of it consisting of empty barrels, old tools with broken handles, old motors, etc. There was even a truck bed tool box in there.

So finally, nearly 7 months after we moved in, I can actually use the tack room as a tack room!

Woo Hoo!!!

I didn’t get before pics. I wish I had. Just take my word that it was an overloaded mess.

After Photos:

This is the back half. No more cobwebs all over the walls. You can see the floors!
image

And front half.
image

Hubby fixed the hole in the floor and did all the heavy lifting. Thank you, Hubby!

While we were at it, we switched out the round table for the rectangular one by the main door. It uses the space better.
image

Do you see the cat door? Hubby put that in last week. Now the cats can stop digging under the sliding door (jerks). And even the feral, “Hate All The Humans!”, cats have figured out how to use it. Yay!

Shot of the stalls…
image

When I came inside after a long day of cleaning and moving stuff, I found the couch stolen! AND they took my new blanket!
The audacity!!
image

This is what I do for fun on Saturdays. ; )

Leave a Reply

