R is for… R.E.S.P.E.C.T. Find out what it means to me

Who doesn’t love that song? Go listen to it https://youtu.be/6FOUqQt3Kg0

I’m teaching Joy to wait for me to give the okay before she attacks her food. She’s not terrible about food, but she is a bit demanding about it. I’m trying to reinforce that I get space to do whatever I need to do and she has to wait for me to finish. So far, she’s a quick learner. And she’s so sweet, that all I really need to do is wave my hand a bit and she backs off.

I bought a new helmet. Nothing fancy. Mine was old, and I’ve needed one for a while. Now that I’m on a green horse again, I figured I’d better invest in noggin’ protection. It’s blue. It’s ugly. I don’t really care as long as it works.

I have video of riding Joy finally put together. This is from this past week, and it’s the second and third time I’ve ridden her since I brought her home. Please overlook the crappy riding, yucky bridle, and overall unsightliness of the entire endeavor.

By the way.. it’s crappy music, but my hubby is NSFW so I muted the actual sound. It seemed odd as a silent film. 😉

Thank you to my wonderful Hubby for video taping and lending me moral support!!

One thought on “R is for… R.E.S.P.E.C.T. Find out what it means to me

Leave a Reply

