New stall for Ava

My husband has been building a new stall for Ava at my brothers house. I thought I’d share some pictures of the progress, and brag about how awesome my husband is.

Cleared out space for the stall:
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

The back of the stall has a sliding door to the pasture that will be left open so Ava can come and go as she pleases.

The stall is turning out so much better than I had anticipated. I can’t wait to see it finished. My husband is awesome!

Side note: Why is it that some people can have horses for years turned out in pastures with broken fences, nightshade, branches laying around, old fence posts with nails laying around… and their horses never once get hurt. But turn mine out in an immaculate paddock alone, and she’s lame for life?!? Must be Murphys law in play there. :/

One thought on “New stall for Ava

  1. I can’t wait to see it finished! That is looking great. I totally hear you on the horses in crap pastures who remain sound for life. I don’t get that either. The better care you take, the more likely some devastating accident (broken bone, barn on fire, punctured body part, etc.) will happen. Crap barns never burn down and horses turned out in barbed wire with spikes sticking out of the ground never get hurt. :0\

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

