Series Champion!

I won Series Champion for Second Level at Waterloo!!

There were 9 rated shows for 2014, and I won Series Champion for the entire year! Woo Hoo!

image

I’m still walking on cloud nine.

This was my first rated show in 20 years, riding a grade horse  I was told to sell because she’d never be competitive at Second Level… and….  I won. I won! I can’t believe it. It’s taking all of my self-restraint not to skip down the hall singing ‘I won’ over and over.

It never even occurred to me that I’d be anywhere in the running for this.

I wonder if I get a ribbon, or if it’s simply the “honor of knowing” type award.

Also, I’d like to point out that Reserve Champ, Andrea, was riding an Oldenburg.
Just saying… 😉

 

If you want, you can read about my first rated show by clicking the links below:
Rated Show – Part 1
Rated Show – Part 2
Rated Show – Part 3 – Videos & Score Sheets

 

8 thoughts on “Series Champion!

Leave a Reply

