Trying out a horse to lease

I’m pretty excited today. A friend of mine has offered to let me ride her mare while mine is healing. I’m going to go try her out this morning to see if we click and whether I can handle the horse.

The mare is a OTTB, with a couple years of dressage training. The mare hasn’t been in consistent work in at least a year, but prior to that I think they were working on First Level. I’m very lucky to have an opportunity to ride a horse that already has some dressage training.

The drawback with this horse is that the mare is very hot, opinionated, and athletic. The plus side is that the mare is hot, opinionated, and athletic. 😉 I’m good with hot… I seem to mellow them out. Probably my boring personality puts them to sleep. Haha

I’m so excited to be back on a horse. It’s been three weeks since I’ve ridden and I’m going through severe withdrawls!

I hope this goes well.

3 thoughts on “Trying out a horse to lease

Leave a Reply

