Moved to new barn yesterday

I moved Ava to her new barn yesterday. She’ll be on stall rest for the next 30 days.

Luckily, she has a nice big stall with lots of air flow and she can see outside from both the front and back of her stall.

I forgot my phone in the car, so didn’t get any pics. I’ll take some today.

I feel bad that she’s stuck in a stall. And yesterday as I was leaving the new barn, I felt like I was abandoning my child to strangers. I hope it works out. On the plus side, they are more than willing to help with Ava’s care. If she needs hand walking, and I can’t get there to do it, they said they can do it.

We’ll see how it goes. I’m still thrilled that they have heated bathrooms in the barn. Ha!

2 thoughts on “Moved to new barn yesterday

Leave a Reply

