Article on fitting english saddles

I have no affiliation to horse.com… just putting that out there up front.

I was sent a link to an article on fitting english saddles. When I purchased my new-to-me saddle over the winter I read up (a lot) on how to fit the saddle to the horse.  What I like about this article is that it also talks about how to fit the saddle to the rider. I wish I had known that earlier.  So, for those of you looking at saddles this summer, check out the guide for a quick overview.

Guide to English Saddles:
http://www.horse.com/horse-articles/guide-to-english-saddles/9745/

I was also surprised to learn that horse.com actually has numerous articles covering lots of different topics. They don’t seem to have a clear navigation to the articles, so I’ll post the link to the full list and you can browse around if you want.

List of all articles on horse.com:
http://www.horse.com/horse-articles/

Leave a Reply

