This is not my best

I haven’t been posting much because I’ve been in the dumps about my riding. Not only do I feel like the absolute worst rider ever, but I sometimes feel like I’ve failed my poor little Ava too. So instead of writing some sob story of woe, I opt not to post anything.

Anyway, spring is nearly here. It’s been perpetually grey here. A never ending landscape of dirty grey. I’m starting to see signs of life. Little buds on tree’s, tuilips pushing through the dirt. I can actually feel a bit of warmth from the sun.

I can’t wait to ride outside again. And be able to go for a trail ride and not freeze to death. I need to find some trail riding buddies.

Anyway, I just haven’t had anything funny or positive to say in a while, so haven’t written anything. But don’t worry, there’s always a better day around the corner. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “This is not my best

  1. Spring will arrive sometime! I live in Indiana, and even though the temps are still only reaching the mid-40’s, sun has been shining lately – makes me much more motivated to ride πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

