Sweaty Horses are Sticky

Here’s a video, just for fun.

I’m supposed to be cleaning a saddle right now. Hello procrastination. Welcome back. 😉


It’s taken me a really long time to develop enough balance to ride bareback, without falling off at the slightest movement.  Anyway, I have wanted to canter bareback for months and months, and just didn’t have the guts to do it.  It’s not the canter that’s hard to stay on, it’s the going into, or out of, the canter that makes me question my ability to stay on. 😉

We cantered around for a bit, made the transition into and out of the canter well. I was so proud (since it was my first time)… and then I found out my phone died right before I cantered. HA!  Too funny.

Oh, and if my hands look funny (not correct), it’s because I’ve got huge chunks of her mane in my fists, and I’m holding on for dear life. Gotta love those Friesian manes. I could belt myself onto the horse with her mane.

Leave a Reply

